Insanity. Day 15. Fit Test 2.

Today is day 15 of Insanity® which meant Fit Test #2. I wasn’t sure how I was going to do, I’ve been sweating my tail off but it’s hard to gauge progress. Well, it would be hard to gauge without a fit test (duh). Trying my best to keep good form is a hell of a challenge.
I humbly share my second fit test results, day 1 and day 15:
Switch Kicks – 30/43
Power Jacks – 37/46 (squatting! and jumping! together!)
Power Knees – 55/80(!)
Power Jumps – 20/25 (jumping is my nemesis)
Globe Jumps – 5/7 (more evil squat jumping)
Suicide Jumps – 10/15 (squat thrusts in my army mind)
Push-Up Jacks – 15/25 (I underestimated these, they’re f*ing hard)
Low Plank Obliques – 35/55
I’m looking forward to my next fit test on day 36 (2 weeks + 1 week “recovery”)

Post thought. I have a few dozen pounds I’d like to part with, and that was a part of my original motivation. It’s still going, albeit slower than at first. Seeing these results, and knowing how I feel, are causing me to reevaluate my priorities. I’ll get where I want to be with my weight, but that’s becoming less important next to how I feel, inside and out. This is pretty awesome. And I’m enjoying sharing it. Here and here, if you’d like to join me.

I’m going to weigh and measure tomorrow, for accountability.

Leave a comment

Filed under health, stronger faster

Leave a Reply

