Reset. Day 21 and beyond.

This is something I penned yesterday. I don’t want to forget this experience as I move forward. I feel different. And better.

I’m sleeping more effectively, and I have better focus, better than I can recall in years. I’m learning better portion control, and I feel like I have a better picture of what my body wants for fuel. I decided not to go back to caffeine, for now. I miss the taste, but my energy is far more even without it. I have herbal coffee for taste when I want it. I’m a fan of wine, and I haven’t had any since I started. I kind of want a glass, but I can wait until it’s appropriate (at least another month, my preference), the wine will still be there. I wanted to break some bad habits and start new, better habits, and I really feel like that’s happening. I wasn’t doing this for weight loss, I saw it as a literal reset, a jumping point for getting healthier, but the physical results below are big motivation for me as well. I took pics, but I haven’t decided if I want to share them, yet, maybe :0)
From the 10th of May through today:
-11.75″/-29.8cm (bust, waist, hips, forearms, thighs)
-2% body fat (estimate)
-14lbs/-6.4kg

My Ultimate Reset

Leave a comment

Filed under health, ultimate reset

Leave a Reply

