Reset button engaged. Day 1.

Pre: I’m eating clean for the next 21 days, in accordance with the “Beachbody Ultimate Reset”. I’m feeling really positive about the experience. I woke up this morning feeling dehydrated and stiff, the usual. I’m a little congested, and the left side of my neck is achy. I’m also due for my menstrual cycle this week, so I have that going for me. It’s actually decent timing. I’ve been feeling more ill over the first few days than in the past, so I’m interested to gauge my experience next month. I also took a home total cholesterol test. I’m not big on total cholesterol as a gauge, but I want to have measurements. I’m just under 200. I’ve lost about 5 pounds over the last month by replacing my first meal with Shakeology. I’d like to say I’ve been expercising, but that’d be a lie. That’s part of the reason I’m focusing on nutrition and inner health, changing my angle for once. If I find myself somewhere better in 3 weeks, be certain I”ll be shouting it from the rooftops.
Post: falling asleep on my feet by the time I got home from work. I drank more than 160 ounces of water. Fell into the bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under health, ultimate reset

Leave a Reply

