The eating focus this month.

I decided to combine two diets* I find effective and healthy. Diane Sanfilippo’s of Balanced Bites 21 Day Sugar Detox and Melissa & Dallas Hartwig’s Whole9 Whole30™. I find these to both be effective strategies in breaking shitty eating habits.
I haven’t been perfect. I won’t call them slip-ups because I make the choice to have a glass of wine. I’m trying to follow through though.

*Diet in my context is considered to be the sum of food an individual consumes, rather than an alteration of food intake to achieve weight loss. Though I do need to lose weight, I’m looking to maintain sustained healthy eating habits, not short term goals.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

