Zucchini Pancakes & Turkey Tenderloin

Courtesy Balanced Bites http://balancedbites.com/2011/02/easy-recipe-grain-free-zucchini-pancakes.html and Foster Farms http://www.fosterfarms.com/recipes/details.asp?recipeID=260 .

My adjustments:

Zucchini Pancakes – frozen chopped zucchini, pulsed with my immersion mixer and a chopping/processor type attachment. Squeezed a ton of water out between paper towels. I also used almond flour. Mine were eggier than I expected, but no less tasty. I liked them more after sitting in the fridge for a day.

20111202-191911.jpg

Zucchini Pancakes - in the flattering light of my kitchen

Turkey Tenderloin – no applesauce. Also no blending. I chose to put all ingredients in an oven safe dish and bake until the turkey was cooked to my liking. And I liked it it, a lot.

20111203-145309.jpg

Turkey Tenderloin w/apples, onion and jalapenos

Leave a comment

Filed under cook

Leave a Reply

