I finished.

I ran like crap, but I finished within the pace requirement.

I guess I should be happy with that but I’m annoyed with myself. I didn’t train and I didn’t fuel properly. I’m lucky I didn’t injure myself. I am so sore, however, that I look like I’m made of wood when I walk. That’s a good time. I’m trying to move around to lessen the stiffness. I have a sweet blister on my right arch but  my feet fared rather well this year. I’m taking this as the baseline, the start. In a day or two I’m going to go for a walk. If I don’t feel like I’m about to die then I’ll pick up the pace. This was my wake up call.

Leave a comment

Filed under run

Leave a Reply

