Taking responsibility

“FML”

“It is what it is”

These two sayings, among others, fill me with rage. Yes, I’m exaggerating, but they do annoy the hell out of me.

I’m an advocate of swimming with the tide, rather than against it, to get through a stressful event. If I can’t control something I try not to obsess over it. That is entirely different from the pity parties we create for ourselves. If I can do something to change a “thing” I’m not satisfied with, I’m probably going to make an attempt. I’m not going to throw my hands in the air and say, “Poor me.” That is not for me. Do something to affect change or move along.

Pull 'em up

I’m confident that, if more people would take ownership over their own lives and circumstances, those things would improve over time. Taking responsibility for our own circumstances is far less stressful than blaming everyone else. Maybe circumstances won’t get better, but that might indicate something else, like a need to evaluate and adapt.

Leave a comment

Filed under complaint dept

Leave a Reply

